Prism Thinking – Design Your Mind


Not myself, beside myself, losing (lost) myself, finding myself, beyond myself, outside of myself, within myself.

We seem to often get tangled up in these concepts.  Yet who is the Self? Do I actually know myself to make these frames of references? How about, I surprised myself? Well, I would actually have to know just about everything about myself in order to do that! Am I and myself the same entity then or something different?

How do I treat myself? With honor? Respect? Disdain? Love? Kindness? Punishment? If I can do all those things to myself, then is there a constant incongruence or separatism? Or is there ever such a thing as harmony or a merger? Are they just different aspects or facets of my Self? Our higher selves, our lower selves and those in-between. When we put them all together who do we actually get? I like myself, I don’t like myself – well does your Self like you?

When we can “see” and “hear” ourselves saying or doing something, is that another that we see? I can’t believe I did that! Why not and who then did? That’s me and that’s just the way I am! Really? Is that all that’s you?

So much to ponder, so much to realize. How often do we take inventory of the various attributes of Self, be it human nature or human nurture? We could do ourselves a favor and revisit our Selves from time to time to get reacquainted. I’m sure they just would love a visit from you!

About Flip Your Brain

Leave a Reply

